UT Center for Entrepreneurship and Innovation

Kristel Reim

Head

+372 737 4887
5342 4023
Narva mnt 18-4003
kristel.reim@ut.ee

Reet Adamsoo

Legal Advisor in Matters of Intellectual Property

+372 737 6202
504 0719 (6202)
Narva mnt 18-4008B
reet.adamsoo@ut.ee

Aitel Käpp

Head of Marketing and Communications

+372 737 6531 (6531)
Narva mnt 18-4008C
aitel.kapp@ut.ee

Maris Astel

Secretary

+372 737 4809
Narva mnt 18-4011
maris.astel@ut.ee

Martti Reinet

Videographer

+372 737 4887
Narva mnt 18-4009
martti.reinet@ut.ee

Kristi Vabamäe

Delta Community Coordinator

510 0575 (4575)
Narva mnt 18-1030a
kristi.vabamae@ut.ee

Technology Transfer Office

Jane Luht

Head of Technology Transfer

+372 737 4804
+372 529 7956 (4804)
Narva mnt 18-4004
jane.luht@ut.ee

Friedrich Kaasik

Technology Transfer Officer

+372 520 4864
Narva mnt 18-4004
friedrich.kaasik@ut.ee

Adrien Hanouar Renaudo

Technology Transfer Officer
(biology, medicine, chemistry)

+372 737 6546
Narva mnt 18-4006
adrien.renaudo@ut.ee

 

Industrial Liaison Office

Ülle Jagomägi

Senior Industrial Liaison Officer+372 737 4888
+372 5333 0227 (4888)
Narva mnt 18-4006
ulle.jagomagi@ut.ee

Riin Prikk

Industrial Liaison Coordinator+372 737 4805
Narva mnt 18-4011
riin.prikk@ut.ee

Heidi Raudsepp

Partner Relations Specialist

5343 1188 (4809)
Narva mnt 18-4009
heidi.raudsepp@ut.ee

Laura Tillo

Industrial Liaison Officer

+372 737 4807
Narva mnt 18-4009
laura.tillo@ut.ee

Spin-off counseling

Aivar Pere

Entrepreneurship Adviser

+372 737 4810
Narva mnt 18-4007
aivar.pere@ut.ee

Triinu Lööve

Spin-off Program Project Manager

Narva mnt 18-4007
triinu.loove@ut.ee

ADAPTER.ee

Anneli Saaroja

Cooperation Network Manager

+372 737 4806
Narva mnt 18-4011
anneli.saaroja@ut.ee

The aim of the Center for Entrepreneurship and Innovation is to ensure the development of the University of Tartu as an entrepreneurial university, to consolidate the university’s leadership role in the development of Estonia, and to represent the university as an internationally visible and innovative partner in the European and global research and development space.

We wish to:

  • Support the university’s membership in the development, protection, and commercialization of intellectual property, find the best methods for further development and commercialization based on the interests of the university and the support of Estonian economic development, help create and coordinate the network of intellectual property competence in certain fields and subdivisions of the fields
  • Develop partnerships with both Estonian and foreign companies, encourage entrepreneurs to more actively use the university’s research and development opportunities, services and research infrastructure, as well as level and in-service training opportunities, and link entrepreneurs with the university for student courses and dissertations, internships, and career choices
  • To inspire and offer opportunities for the development of entrepreneurship competences and entrepreneurship in the university, to actively consult the creation of new knowledge-based enterprises by both university staff and students, ensuring the university’s interests, and implementing an effective preincubation system at the university and its collaboration with the regional and national innovation system
  • Co-ordination ordinate inter-university, national, and international projects in the areas of entrepreneurial university, assertion of the university’s leadership role in the development of Estonia, and the representation of the university as an internationally visible and innovative partner in the European and global research and development space.